english | deutsch   

Company Portrait: BÜMAG eG

On 24 September 1946, 140 independent brush manufacturing companies joined forces to establish the BÜMAG Cooperative. The objective was to ensure the procurement of materials and supplies for member companies. After reunification in 1989, the 25 remaining companies decided to maintain the cooperative to better deal with the extremely difficult economic situation they faced.

BÜMAG Logo

In 2014, the BÜMAG eG took over Flamingo Bürsten GmbH. With its 130 employees, the company is now the largest producer belonging to the cooperative network. Today BÜMAG eG comprises 14 owner-operated companies. It is responsible for centralised material procurement, production, warehousing, as well as for marketing and sales. Furthermore, it supports its members in all questions relating to finance, accounting and engineering.

Click on preview to watch the set of pictures

Thanks to a combination of high flexibility and a corporate policy oriented toward modern manufacturing, the cooperative is able to offer a wide range of services from special makes and production of small series to manufacture of a versatile standard range. The wide product range includes products for the entire household sector, business and catering. Besides individual and custom made goods, the cooperative also provides complete solutions for a variety of activities and self-service requirements.

BÜMAG eG
Hauptstraße 174
D-08304 Schönheide/Erzgebirge
Tel.: 037755 58-0
Fax: 037755 58-15
E-Mail: info@buemag.de
www.buemag.de

deutsch | english   

Unternehmensportrait: BÜMAG eG

Am 24. September 1946 schlossen sich 140 selbstständige Betriebe der Bürstenindustrie zu einer Genossenschaft BÜMAG zusammen. Ziel war es, die Materialbeschaffung für die Mitgliedsbetriebe zu sichern. Auch nach der Wende 1989 beschlossen die noch verbliebenen 25 Betriebe dem wirtschaftlich schwierigem Umfeld die bewährte Stärke der Genossenschaft entgegen zu setzen.

BÜMAG Logo

2014 übernahm die BÜMAG eG den größten Mitgliedsbetrieb die Flamingo Bürsten GmbH. Somit ist sie nun selbst größter Produzent mit 130 Beschäftigten im genossenschaftlichen Verbund. Heute gehören der BÜMAG eG noch 14 inhabergeführte Betriebe an. Sie ist verantwortlich für den zentralen Materialeinkauf, die Produktion, der Lagerhaltung, sowie für Vermarktung und Vertrieb der Produkte. Zusätzlich unterstützt sie die Mitgliedsbetriebe in allen Fragen der Finanzen, des Rechnungswesens und der Technik.

Klicken Sie auf ein Bild, um die Fotostrecke zu starten

Unsere hohe Flexibilität und eine auf modernste Fertigung orientierte Unternehmenspolitik ermöglichen ein umfangreiches Leistungsspektrum. Dies reicht von Sonderanfertigungen und Kleinserien bis zur Produktion unseres vielseitigen Standardsortiments. Das breite Sortiment umfasst Waren für den gesamten Haushaltbereich, für Gewerbe und Gastronomie. Neben Sortimentsware bieten wir auch Produkte für verschiedenste Aktionen bis hin zu SB gerechten Komplettlösungen an.

BÜMAG eG
Hauptstraße 174
D-08304 Schönheide/Erzgebirge
Tel.: 037755 58-0
Fax: 037755 58-15
E-Mail: info@buemag.de
www.buemag.de